BY virtue of the powers vested in him under Section 9 of the Civil Aviation Authority of Sri Lanka Act, No. 34 of 2002, and in pursuance of the Cabinet decision taken on 14th June 2016 on the Cabinet Memorandum No. 16/1031/709/035-1 dated 31st May 2016, on “Operation and Maintenance of Batticaloa Airport” , Hon. Nimal Siripala De Silva, Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation has transferred  and vested in the Civil Aviation Authority of Sri Lanka the Batticaloa airport, which it listed under Second Schedule "Aerodromes" to the aforementioned Act with immediate effect. The order to that effect has been published in the Government Gazette (Extra Ordinary) No. 1973/78 - dated Friday, 1st July 2016.

Last Update: 24-11-2017.
Copyright © 2017 Civil Aviation Authority. All Rights Reserved.
Developed by pooranee inspirations.

We have 144 guests and no members online