News Feeds

Russia to lift travel restrictions for 09 countries includin...

21 July 2020

The Ambassador of the Russian Federation, H. E. Yuri Materiy...

Appointment of Hostage Negotiator - Team to be engaged hosta...

16 July 2020

Appointing of well-trained hostage negotiators in a Sate, as a...

Chairman Vice Chairman Member-ex Officio Member-ex Officio
Chairman  Vice Chairman  DGCA & CEO  Secretary 
Mr. Upul Dharmadasa Mr. Amitha Wijayasuriya Capt.Themiya Abeywickrama
Civil Aviation Authority

Major General (Rat) G.D.H. Kamal Gunarathne 

(WWW. RWP. RSP. USP. ndc. psc. MPhill)-
Ministry of Defence

Member-ex Officio Member Member Member
DG, Department of Project Management and Monitoring Member Member Member

Ms.P.K. Ayanthi De Silva -
Treasury Representative,
Director General,

Department of Project Management and Monitoring

Mr. Nihal Jayawardana. PC Mr. Sarala Chinthaka Karunarathne  Mr. Chaminda Welegama 
Ministry Representative       
 Ministry Representative      

Ms. Avanthi Senaratne 

Ministry Observer,
Director (Aviation) Ministry of Tourism & Aviation


Legend of CAA Board of Directors

Former Directors